Tides | Ebb and flood

Tides

You will find the astronomical water level forecast for IJmuiden for the two following months.

January 2020

 
 
HW
LW
Wednesday 22 January
1:39 hrs
93 cm
 
 
9:34 hrs
 
-62 cm
 
13:58 hrs
94 cm
 
 
22:20 hrs
 
-69 cm
Thursday 23 January
2:36 hrs
96 cm
 
 
10:35 hrs
 
-69 cm
 
14:45 hrs
103 cm
 
 
23:08 hrs
 
-68 cm
Friday 24 January
3:24 hrs
99 cm
 
 
11:10 hrs
 
-76 cm
 
15:35 hrs
110 cm
 
 
23:45 hrs
 
-64 cm
Saturday 25 January
4:05 hrs
100 cm
 
 
11:56 hrs
 
-81 cm
 
16:15 hrs
114 cm
 
Sunday 26 January
0:25 hrs
 
-60 cm
 
4:46 hrs
99 cm
 
 
12:40 hrs
 
-85 cm
 
16:51 hrs
117 cm
 
Monday 27 January
1:05 hrs
 
-57 cm
 
5:25 hrs
98 cm
 
 
13:24 hrs
 
-88 cm
 
17:32 hrs
117 cm
 
Tuesday 28 January
1:48 hrs
 
-56 cm
 
5:58 hrs
97 cm
 
 
14:00 hrs
 
-90 cm
 
18:07 hrs
116 cm
 
Wednesday 29 January
2:20 hrs
 
-55 cm
 
6:35 hrs
95 cm
 
 
14:30 hrs
 
-89 cm
 
18:46 hrs
111 cm
 
Thursday 30 January
2:38 hrs
 
-55 cm
 
7:06 hrs
92 cm
 
 
15:05 hrs
 
-88 cm
 
19:26 hrs
105 cm
 
Friday 31 January
2:55 hrs
 
-56 cm
 
7:40 hrs
90 cm
 
 
15:30 hrs
 
-85 cm
 
19:59 hrs
100 cm
 

February 2020

 
 
HW
LW
Saturday 1 February
3:35 hrs
 
-57 cm
 
8:15 hrs
86 cm
 
 
16:15 hrs
 
-81 cm
 
20:35 hrs
93 cm
 
Sunday 2 February
4:30 hrs
 
-56 cm
 
9:05 hrs
81 cm
 
 
17:08 hrs
 
-75 cm
 
21:46 hrs
86 cm
 
Monday 3 February
5:15 hrs
 
-55 cm
 
10:16 hrs
74 cm
 
 
18:05 hrs
 
-70 cm
 
22:45 hrs
80 cm
 
Tuesday 4 February
6:23 hrs
 
-53 cm
 
11:26 hrs
71 cm
 
 
19:05 hrs
 
-66 cm
 
23:58 hrs
77 cm
 
Wednesday 5 February
7:28 hrs
 
-53 cm
 
12:36 hrs
76 cm
 
 
20:20 hrs
 
-64 cm
Thursday 6 February
1:13 hrs
81 cm
 
 
9:20 hrs
 
-59 cm
 
13:32 hrs
88 cm
 
 
21:45 hrs
 
-67 cm
Friday 7 February
2:09 hrs
89 cm
 
 
10:26 hrs
 
-68 cm
 
14:25 hrs
101 cm
 
 
22:48 hrs
 
-70 cm
Saturday 8 February
2:55 hrs
96 cm
 
 
11:10 hrs
 
-73 cm
 
15:07 hrs
113 cm
 
 
23:39 hrs
 
-69 cm
Sunday 9 February
3:37 hrs
101 cm
 
 
11:44 hrs
 
-75 cm
 
15:51 hrs
122 cm
 
Monday 10 February
0:08 hrs
 
-65 cm
 
4:20 hrs
104 cm
 
 
12:20 hrs
 
-78 cm
 
16:34 hrs
128 cm
 
Tuesday 11 February
2:42 hrs
 
-70 cm
 
5:02 hrs
105 cm
 
 
12:58 hrs
 
-83 cm
 
17:16 hrs
131 cm
 
Wednesday 12 February
3:28 hrs
 
-73 cm
 
5:46 hrs
105 cm
 
 
13:35 hrs
 
-89 cm
 
17:59 hrs
130 cm
 
Thursday 13 February
4:10 hrs
 
-70 cm
 
6:30 hrs
102 cm
 
 
14:25 hrs
 
-94 cm
 
18:47 hrs
125 cm
 
Friday 14 February
2:35 hrs
 
-68 cm
 
7:17 hrs
100 cm
 
 
15:15 hrs
 
-95 cm
 
19:37 hrs
117 cm
 
Saturday 15 February
3:24 hrs
 
-66 cm
 
8:09 hrs
96 cm
 
 
16:04 hrs
 
-91 cm
 
20:36 hrs
105 cm
 
Sunday 16 February
4:15 hrs
 
-62 cm
 
9:05 hrs
90 cm
 
 
17:09 hrs
 
-83 cm
 
21:35 hrs
92 cm
 
Monday 17 February
5:20 hrs
 
-57 cm
 
10:10 hrs
82 cm
 
 
18:06 hrs
 
-75 cm
 
22:45 hrs
78 cm
 
Tuesday 18 February
6:39 hrs
 
-53 cm
 
11:24 hrs
76 cm
 
 
19:25 hrs
 
-69 cm
Wednesday 19 February
0:15 hrs
71 cm
 
 
8:03 hrs
 
-56 cm
 
12:39 hrs
79 cm
 
 
20:47 hrs
 
-69 cm
Thursday 20 February
1:25 hrs
75 cm
 
 
9:20 hrs
 
-67 cm
 
13:55 hrs
90 cm
 
 
22:04 hrs
 
-75 cm
Friday 21 February
2:21 hrs
84 cm
 
 
10:26 hrs
 
-78 cm
 
14:44 hrs
101 cm
 
 
23:04 hrs
 
-76 cm
Saturday 22 February
3:14 hrs
90 cm
 
 
10:56 hrs
 
-85 cm
 
15:25 hrs
108 cm
 
Sunday 23 February
0:51 hrs
 
-72 cm
 
3:51 hrs
94 cm
 
 
11:45 hrs
 
-88 cm
 
16:01 hrs
111 cm
 
Monday 24 February
1:32 hrs
 
-67 cm
 
4:26 hrs
95 cm
 
 
12:25 hrs
 
-89 cm
 
16:37 hrs
113 cm
 
Tuesday 25 February
0:56 hrs
 
-61 cm
 
5:05 hrs
97 cm
 
 
12:54 hrs
 
-90 cm
 
17:09 hrs
114 cm
 
Wednesday 26 February
1:27 hrs
 
-61 cm
 
5:35 hrs
99 cm
 
 
13:34 hrs
 
-93 cm
 
17:45 hrs
112 cm
 
Thursday 27 February
1:36 hrs
 
-64 cm
 
6:05 hrs
99 cm
 
 
14:07 hrs
 
-94 cm
 
18:18 hrs
108 cm
 
Friday 28 February
2:08 hrs
 
-67 cm
 
6:36 hrs
97 cm
 
 
14:35 hrs
 
-94 cm
 
18:49 hrs
103 cm
 
Saturday 29 February
2:45 hrs
 
-69 cm
 
7:05 hrs
96 cm
 
 
15:05 hrs
 
-91 cm
 
19:19 hrs
100 cm
 

March 2020

 
 
HW
LW
Sunday 1 March
3:05 hrs
 
-69 cm
 
7:35 hrs
96 cm
 
 
15:40 hrs
 
-86 cm
 
19:54 hrs
97 cm
 
Monday 2 March
3:55 hrs
 
-68 cm
 
8:14 hrs
93 cm
 
 
16:30 hrs
 
-79 cm
 
20:35 hrs
89 cm
 
Tuesday 3 March
4:40 hrs
 
-65 cm
 
9:05 hrs
83 cm
 
 
17:15 hrs
 
-73 cm
 
21:45 hrs
75 cm
 
Wednesday 4 March
5:31 hrs
 
-62 cm
 
10:25 hrs
71 cm
 
 
18:29 hrs
 
-67 cm
 
23:15 hrs
64 cm
 
Thursday 5 March
6:43 hrs
 
-58 cm
 
12:00 hrs
72 cm
 
 
19:50 hrs
 
-66 cm
Friday 6 March
0:34 hrs
63 cm
 
 
8:28 hrs
 
-58 cm
 
13:05 hrs
83 cm
 
 
21:25 hrs
 
-71 cm
Saturday 7 March
1:46 hrs
73 cm
 
 
9:48 hrs
 
-69 cm
 
14:06 hrs
98 cm
 
 
22:30 hrs
 
-77 cm
Sunday 8 March
2:35 hrs
84 cm
 
 
10:45 hrs
 
-77 cm
 
14:49 hrs
112 cm
 
 
23:19 hrs
 
-75 cm
Monday 9 March
3:16 hrs
94 cm
 
 
11:29 hrs
 
-80 cm
 
15:34 hrs
122 cm
 
Tuesday 10 March
1:36 hrs
 
-77 cm
 
3:59 hrs
101 cm
 
 
11:54 hrs
 
-82 cm
 
16:13 hrs
129 cm
 
Wednesday 11 March
2:23 hrs
 
-83 cm
 
4:42 hrs
106 cm
 
 
12:37 hrs
 
-87 cm
 
16:55 hrs
131 cm
 
Thursday 12 March
3:10 hrs
 
-83 cm
 
5:25 hrs
108 cm
 
 
13:25 hrs
 
-93 cm
 
17:40 hrs
127 cm
 
Friday 13 March
3:48 hrs
 
-77 cm
 
6:06 hrs
109 cm
 
 
14:08 hrs
 
-97 cm
 
18:26 hrs
120 cm
 
Saturday 14 March
2:20 hrs
 
-75 cm
 
6:50 hrs
107 cm
 
 
14:55 hrs
 
-97 cm
 
19:14 hrs
108 cm
 
Sunday 15 March
3:10 hrs
 
-75 cm
 
7:37 hrs
102 cm
 
 
15:58 hrs
 
-92 cm
 
20:07 hrs
94 cm
 
Monday 16 March
4:00 hrs
 
-72 cm
 
8:29 hrs
93 cm
 
 
16:58 hrs
 
-83 cm
 
21:09 hrs
77 cm
 
Tuesday 17 March
4:49 hrs
 
-66 cm
 
9:39 hrs
81 cm
 
 
17:52 hrs
 
-73 cm
 
22:30 hrs
61 cm
 
Wednesday 18 March
5:55 hrs
 
-61 cm
 
11:05 hrs
73 cm
 
 
19:08 hrs
 
-66 cm
 
23:55 hrs
54 cm
 
Thursday 19 March
7:19 hrs
 
-60 cm
 
12:35 hrs
77 cm
 
 
20:34 hrs
 
-69 cm
Friday 20 March
1:09 hrs
62 cm
 
 
8:47 hrs
 
-70 cm
 
13:43 hrs
90 cm
 
 
21:51 hrs
 
-78 cm
Saturday 21 March
2:06 hrs
73 cm
 
 
9:55 hrs
 
-84 cm
 
14:25 hrs
100 cm
 
 
22:44 hrs
 
-82 cm
Sunday 22 March
2:54 hrs
82 cm
 
 
10:44 hrs
 
-91 cm
 
15:05 hrs
105 cm
 
Monday 23 March
0:19 hrs
 
-78 cm
 
3:29 hrs
88 cm
 
 
11:35 hrs
 
-91 cm
 
15:38 hrs
107 cm
 
Tuesday 24 March
1:02 hrs
 
-73 cm
 
4:01 hrs
92 cm
 
 
12:10 hrs
 
-89 cm
 
16:15 hrs
108 cm
 
Wednesday 25 March
1:30 hrs
 
-67 cm
 
4:35 hrs
96 cm
 
 
12:37 hrs
 
-88 cm
 
16:45 hrs
109 cm
 
Tides

These forecasts apply to average meteorological conditions and are calculated by the Dutch Ministry of Transport. In the two upper tables, the high tide (HW) is given in positive centimetres, and the low tide (LW) in negative centimetres, relative to NAP (general Dutch level).

Disclaimer

faqThis tidal information is only intended for recreational purposes, such as hiking and beach recreation. No guarantees are made about the correctness of this free tides data. You may not use this page if anyone or anything could come to harm as a result of using it (e.g. for navigational purposes).

Ebb and flow

Getijden

The phase of retreating water is called ebb. A beach will get bigger during ebb. In the Oosterschelde or Waddenzee, mud plates will appear, which makes it possible to go mudhiking to the islands. At the end of ebb period, the water is at the lowest point: this is called low tide.

The phase of rising water is called flow. A beach will then get smaller, narrower. Big mud plates, like in the Waddenzee or Oosterschelde, will overflow with water during flow. The water level reached at the end of the flow phase is called high tide.

The time between the start of one flow and the start of the next flow is on average 12 hours and 25 minutes.