<  

Tides | Ebb and flood

Tides

You will find the astronomical water level forecast for Ijmuiden for the two following months.

May 2019

 
 
HW
LW
Sunday 26 May
5:05 hrs
 
-86 cm
 
9:50 hrs
79 cm
 
 
17:28 hrs
 
-61 cm
 
22:08 hrs
47 cm
 
Monday 27 May
5:35 hrs
 
-83 cm
 
10:57 hrs
71 cm
 
 
18:20 hrs
 
-60 cm
 
23:14 hrs
40 cm
 
Tuesday 28 May
6:34 hrs
 
-79 cm
 
12:05 hrs
70 cm
 
 
19:28 hrs
 
-60 cm
Wednesday 29 May
0:50 hrs
41 cm
 
 
7:49 hrs
 
-76 cm
 
13:20 hrs
77 cm
 
 
20:59 hrs
 
-65 cm
Thursday 30 May
1:54 hrs
53 cm
 
 
9:00 hrs
 
-78 cm
 
14:05 hrs
86 cm
 
 
22:10 hrs
 
-73 cm
Friday 31 May
2:32 hrs
67 cm
 
 
10:05 hrs
 
-80 cm
 
14:55 hrs
96 cm
 
 
22:56 hrs
 
-79 cm

June 2019

 
 
HW
LW
Saturday 1 June
3:13 hrs
80 cm
 
 
10:54 hrs
 
-81 cm
 
15:35 hrs
103 cm
 
 
23:51 hrs
 
-82 cm
Sunday 2 June
3:46 hrs
93 cm
 
 
11:55 hrs
 
-80 cm
 
16:08 hrs
109 cm
 
Monday 3 June
0:38 hrs
 
-81 cm
 
4:25 hrs
102 cm
 
 
12:40 hrs
 
-78 cm
 
16:45 hrs
110 cm
 
Tuesday 4 June
1:11 hrs
 
-80 cm
 
5:05 hrs
109 cm
 
 
13:30 hrs
 
-77 cm
 
17:26 hrs
108 cm
 
Wednesday 5 June
1:41 hrs
 
-81 cm
 
5:42 hrs
113 cm
 
 
14:18 hrs
 
-75 cm
 
18:06 hrs
102 cm
 
Thursday 6 June
2:15 hrs
 
-83 cm
 
6:22 hrs
114 cm
 
 
14:38 hrs
 
-75 cm
 
18:48 hrs
93 cm
 
Friday 7 June
2:56 hrs
 
-86 cm
 
7:03 hrs
113 cm
 
 
15:15 hrs
 
-76 cm
 
19:35 hrs
83 cm
 
Saturday 8 June
3:36 hrs
 
-89 cm
 
7:51 hrs
109 cm
 
 
15:59 hrs
 
-76 cm
 
20:29 hrs
73 cm
 
Sunday 9 June
4:26 hrs
 
-90 cm
 
8:46 hrs
102 cm
 
 
16:45 hrs
 
-74 cm
 
21:35 hrs
65 cm
 
Monday 10 June
5:16 hrs
 
-89 cm
 
9:55 hrs
97 cm
 
 
17:58 hrs
 
-70 cm
 
22:44 hrs
61 cm
 
Tuesday 11 June
6:14 hrs
 
-85 cm
 
11:16 hrs
96 cm
 
 
19:27 hrs
 
-69 cm
 
23:46 hrs
60 cm
 
Wednesday 12 June
7:40 hrs
 
-83 cm
 
12:19 hrs
97 cm
 
 
20:55 hrs
 
-73 cm
Thursday 13 June
0:56 hrs
63 cm
 
 
8:38 hrs
 
-84 cm
 
13:25 hrs
98 cm
 
 
21:41 hrs
 
-75 cm
Friday 14 June
1:55 hrs
72 cm
 
 
9:49 hrs
 
-83 cm
 
14:24 hrs
101 cm
 
 
22:49 hrs
 
-75 cm
Saturday 15 June
2:48 hrs
82 cm
 
 
10:49 hrs
 
-80 cm
 
15:16 hrs
102 cm
 
 
23:14 hrs
 
-75 cm
Sunday 16 June
3:37 hrs
92 cm
 
 
11:38 hrs
 
-76 cm
 
16:05 hrs
102 cm
 
 
23:55 hrs
 
-76 cm
Monday 17 June
4:21 hrs
99 cm
 
 
12:38 hrs
 
-72 cm
 
16:46 hrs
99 cm
 
Tuesday 18 June
0:45 hrs
 
-80 cm
 
5:01 hrs
104 cm
 
 
13:15 hrs
 
-71 cm
 
17:35 hrs
95 cm
 
Wednesday 19 June
1:24 hrs
 
-86 cm
 
5:42 hrs
107 cm
 
 
14:09 hrs
 
-71 cm
 
18:15 hrs
90 cm
 
Thursday 20 June
2:14 hrs
 
-92 cm
 
6:21 hrs
107 cm
 
 
14:50 hrs
 
-70 cm
 
18:54 hrs
84 cm
 
Friday 21 June
2:56 hrs
 
-94 cm
 
6:58 hrs
105 cm
 
 
15:31 hrs
 
-67 cm
 
19:35 hrs
78 cm
 
Saturday 22 June
3:36 hrs
 
-94 cm
 
7:41 hrs
101 cm
 
 
16:03 hrs
 
-63 cm
 
20:05 hrs
72 cm
 
Sunday 23 June
4:05 hrs
 
-92 cm
 
8:25 hrs
95 cm
 
 
16:20 hrs
 
-61 cm
 
20:45 hrs
67 cm
 
Monday 24 June
4:35 hrs
 
-90 cm
 
9:05 hrs
88 cm
 
 
16:59 hrs
 
-61 cm
 
21:34 hrs
62 cm
 
Tuesday 25 June
5:26 hrs
 
-87 cm
 
10:05 hrs
83 cm
 
 
17:35 hrs
 
-61 cm
 
22:25 hrs
57 cm
 
Wednesday 26 June
6:16 hrs
 
-83 cm
 
11:05 hrs
80 cm
 
 
18:41 hrs
 
-61 cm
 
23:24 hrs
55 cm
 
Thursday 27 June
7:16 hrs
 
-79 cm
 
12:04 hrs
80 cm
 
 
19:44 hrs
 
-62 cm
Friday 28 June
0:41 hrs
58 cm
 
 
8:15 hrs
 
-77 cm
 
13:15 hrs
85 cm
 
 
21:09 hrs
 
-65 cm
Saturday 29 June
1:39 hrs
69 cm
 
 
9:15 hrs
 
-76 cm
 
14:05 hrs
93 cm
 
 
22:25 hrs
 
-71 cm
Sunday 30 June
2:30 hrs
82 cm
 
 
10:25 hrs
 
-75 cm
 
15:00 hrs
101 cm
 
 
23:26 hrs
 
-76 cm
Getijden

These forecasts apply to average meteorological conditions and are calculated by the Dutch Ministry of Transport. In the two upper tables, the high tide (HW) is given in positive centimetres, and the low tide (LW) in negative centimetres, relative to NAP (general Dutch level).

Ebb and flow

The phase of retreating water is called ebb. A beach will get bigger during ebb. In the Oosterschelde or Waddenzee, mud plates will appear, which makes it possible to go mudhiking to the islands. At the end of ebb period, the water is at the lowest point: this is called low tide.

The phase of rising water is called flow. A beach will then get smaller, narrower. Big mud plates, like in the Waddenzee or Oosterschelde, will overflow with water during flow. The water level reached at the end of the flow phase is called high tide.

The time between the start of one flow and the start of the next flow is on average 12 hours and 25 minutes.